Department of Nursing & Health Professions

 

WELCOME

Welcome to the University of South Carolina Beaufort (USCB) Department of Nursing and Health Professions.  Coursework toward the Bachelor of Science in Health Promotion or Nursing (Pre-licensure BSN and RN to BSN) is offered through this department.

 

Health Promotion

Lauren Gellar PhD, MS, MEd, CHES - Associate Professor & Program Director

 

Adjunct

D. Alan Warren, MPH, PhD - Academic Program Director, Environmental Health Sciences -  dwarren@uscb.edu 

 

Nursing

  

Professor

Rose Kearney-Nunnery, PhD, RN - nknunnery@uscb.edu

 

Associate Professor

B. Renee Dugger, DNP, RN, GCNS-BC, PhD - rdugger@uscb.edu

Lynne Ornes, PhD, RN – ornesl@uscb.edu

Susan Williams, PhD RN – scwill@uscb.edu

  

Assistant Professor

Sheilia Goodwin, BS Psychology, BSN, MSN, PhD - sgoodwin@uscb.edu

Mary Ann Jarmulowicz, MSN, RN, GNP-BC, PhD - jarmulow@uscb.edu

Kari Mau, RN, DNP, WHNP-BC - kmau@uscb.edu

  

Instructor

Patricia Miller, MSN, RN - pmiller@uscb.edu

Elaine Nishioka, MSN, CPNP, RN - nishioka@uscb.edu

  

Adjunct Instructor

 Teresa Burckhalter, MSN, RN, BC - burckhalter@uscb.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Last revised: April 4, 2014.

Nursing and Health Professions