Public Safety Staff Listing


The Department of Public Safety is supervised by the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations.

It is the mission of the Public Safety Department at USC Beaufort to provide a safe and secure environment in which to study, learn, and work through the efficient use of resources.


Earle Holley
Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations

Henry Garbade

Director of Public Safety / Chief of Police

The following Public Safety Department personnel are available to assist you.  Call 843-208-8911 and one of the following officers on duty will be able to assist you.

Police Officers

M.SGT. Tom Aiken (Clery Compliance Administrator)

SGT. Mike Chapman (Historic Beaufort Campus Supervisor)

SGT. Bruce Oliver

CPL. Jordan Mole (Training Coordinator)

CPL. Andy James II

William Winn (Emergency Management Coordinator)

PO. Quincy Smith

PO.  Shawn Springs

PO. Corey Pennington

Public Safety Officers

PSO Jack Adelman

PSO Denny Bareis

PSO David Randall

PSO George Rivers, Jr.

PSO Greg Sprout