Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

The Next Faculty Senate meeting will be held on
Friday, October 16, 2020 at 3:00 p.m.

To join the meeting, go to:
Guest Link: https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/0c15e9cdf9be4a8ca40a2146a47fc99f
PIN: 599 673 9994

Faculty Senate Chair:               Jayne Violette, Ph.D.
Faculty Senate Chair Elect:     Brian Canada, Ph.D.
Faculty Secretary:                    Beth Hammond, Ph.D.

Article II: Purpose and Powers 

The Faculty Senate of the USCB is endowed with all the powers and authority of the university faculty. The Senate shall formulate policy regarding the educational practices and standards of the university and all other matters pertaining to the conduct of faculty affairs, subject to review and approval by the EVCAA, the Chancellor, the President, and the Board of Trustees. 

Article III: Membership

Section 1

The Faculty Senate consists of full-time faculty members and professional librarians holding the rank of Instructor, Assistant Professor/Librarian or above, the Chancellor, the EVCAA, and such other persons as the Senate membership sees fit to elect. 

Section 2 

Official voting members of the Senate shall include all full-time faculty holding the rank of Assistant Professor or above, tenure-track librarians, the Chancellor, the EVCAA, full-time Instructors who have actively participated in Senate affairs for three consecutive years, and such other persons as the Senate sees fit to elect.